We promise no intrusive ads, Please help keep the community alive
Consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker / add to whitelist / purchasing VIP.

Support request: Finishing an almost done SMF theme

doutanuki

Question

Hey,

I'm reasponding to this thread hoping that you're still available.

I'm the owner of a role play mod community for the game 'Mount & Blade: Warband'. Not too long ago me and a friend started reworking the appearance of the site. We managed to finish up the wordpress theme, and get quite far with the SMF theme, but the latter never got finished. This has been bothering me for a while now and i hope to get it done rather sooner then later. Though i'm not experienced in PHP nor CSS, i need help, which is why i'm here to see if your generous help offer still applies.

Feel free send an email to the address i registered this account with, in reply. Thanks in advance,

Blueberry.

8 answers to this question

what i meant by the pm is you shouldn't use pm for support, unless it is related to password and stuff

anyways

don't for get to make a backup

go to your portamx.css

find

.smalltext {
    font-size: 8pt !important;
}

change 8pt to 14px;

go to your boardindex.template.php

find

<p><strong>', $txt['last_post'], '</strong>  ', $txt['by'], ' ', $board['last_post']['member']['link'] , '<br />
', $txt['in'], ' ', $board['last_post']['link'], '<br />
<span class="smalltext">', $txt['on'], ' ', $board['last_post']['time'],'</span>
</p>';

change to

<p>', $board['last_post']['member']['link'] , '
<span class="smalltext">', $txt['on'], ' ', $board['last_post']['time'],'</span>
</p>';

to change the date format, it is little complex, it is not included in the template file

it is built somewhere else, if you rly want to change it i advise you to trace $board['last_post']['time'] to see how data is fetched and built

as for the other edits