We promise no intrusive ads, Please help keep the community alive
Consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker / add to whitelist / purchasing VIP.

I May Begin Making a Mod, But I Need Some Help!

Reventon

I think because my request for a Porsche 917 is going completely ignored, I think I am going to step up and say that I may be making one myself.

The problem is I have no modeling experience or modding experience, so it's going to be a difficult journey. That's why I need your help.

Could someone post a few GOOD modeling tutorials that would be easy for a beginner to understand. I want to first get the model done, then worry about making it compatible for TDU.

Any help would also be GREATLY appreciated. This car needs to be in TDU, no other mod for TDU will be close to it.

I may also be making either a Porsche 956, Porsche 962, or an Audi R8 (Le Mans prototype), R10, or R15.

Modders dont make what's requested, modders make the cars they want to have in the game.

This forum gets :spammed: with request threads and that's why most people ignore them. There are so much requests being made that there's a Today Posts (-Requests) button.

There are indeed not much tutorials, but here is one from our friend Tool :D

Clicky

You can find the zmodeler "demo" here

Clicky

Hahahaha I actually laughed at the Mod Shop Vehicles Section today.

The request section is a joke really.

Below are the current numbers of topics in each section in the Vehicle Models section :

Released : 102

Beta : 24

Work In Progress : 63

Requests : 497

I think it's hilarious to see how many mods are actually being done compared with the ones being requested. No wonder everybody ignores the request thread. :rolleyes:

Released : 102

Beta : 24

Work In Progress : 63

Requests : 497

I think it's hilarious to see how many mods are actually being done compared with the ones being requested. No wonder everybody ignores the request thread. :rolleyes: