We promise no intrusive ads, Please help keep the community alive
Consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker / add to whitelist / purchasing VIP.

It's Educational Debt Time!

Who

Yes, it's that time of year again, where us people from the UK find out how we've done in 6th Form/College, and for many of us we begin packing our bags for university.

So, to all those who did well, congratulations, pat on the back, for those going to uni, good luck, and to those who may not have got what they hoped for, you're not alone, if you're devoted enough though, you can pull through.

And for our Yung'uns, Good Luck with your GCSEs

I didn't do great, and I knew what I got (I'm a BTEC student) but fortunately the University Of Chester are letting me in.

I got my results a couple of weeks ago, I was a BTEC student studying for a National Diploma in IT. I mainly got passes for the units but got one Merit and two Distinctions. One of the Distinctions I honestly don't remember working towards but I'm not complaining. I kind of wish I'd tried harder to be more successful but what's done is done and atleast I didn't fail anything. I'm not going to university, though. I've always been strongly against going. I just want to get a job (Ended my time at first one which was a temporary job last week) to get some money rolling in.

Good luck/Congratulations to those who have yet to get and have had their results.

Congrats to everyone that did well and those of you who perhaps didn't get what you wanted or needed but good luck for next time.

I still have my second year on my BTEC national diploma in IT to go but from the first year I got Merit Merit Distinction. Aiming for more distinctions than Merits this coming year though.

Nice one mate, I'm also off to Uni next month, despite a minor issue with my Uni not getting any of my results -_-

A few phone calls later and I think I'm good, I exceeded my offer by 140 Ucas points so I'm hoping it should be fine when they let me know.