We promise no intrusive ads, Please help keep the community alive
Consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker / add to whitelist / purchasing VIP.

My first car!

ShadowGT

It may not be a 911 turbo or a 599 GTB but for only $1000 i'm happy :)

I bought it today off my dads mate. I don't have my full license yet so it will be my learning car till i get my license.

It's a 1993 Ford Falcon Fairmont. It's got all the niceties such as electric windows, Cruise control, keyless entry,Alloy wheels , the only thing it don't got is a CD player(Radio/cassette FTL)

Sorry on the crap quality pics but it was 8:30am & i only had my phone camera(sleep deprivation+crappy camera=bad pics)

-- OLD IMAGE REMOVED (imageshack) --

• Replies 87
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm not a real mechanical person so the most i'll be doing (for the time being anyway) is installing a CD player & hanging some fluffy dice from the rear view mirror (Gotta have the fluffy dice ^_^)

but Ford builds it's Inline six's pretty good anyway so i should beat most Jap crap "Poser" cars off the line in a drag anyway should i choose to do something like that ;)

I'm not a real mechanical person so the most i'll be doing (for the time being anyway) is installing a CD player & hanging some fluffy dice from the rear view mirror (Gotta have the fluffy dice ^_^)

Do you have GameStation in Australia? They do fluffly dice with Super Mario Mushrooms on them ^^ :excited:

Poser[/url]" cars off the line in a drag anyway should i choose to do something like that ;)

OMGLOL :eek_blue: What's with the spoiler on the the roof? xD

Now that I've had the car for about a week I've noticed a few flaws.

front left brake pad is worn, Air conditioner needs re-gassing, drivers side electric window gets stuck sometimes, window washer is broke & some interior lights are blown. Least its all stuff that can be fixed :)

It was still worth it though for only $1000

• 2 weeks later...